Rajshahi University Admission Procedure

Rajshahi University Admission Procedure

Rajshahi University is a public university located at Motihar in Rajshahi. Nick name is RU. It was founded on July 6, 1953.

An Online Shop in Bangladesh

Rajshahi University ( রাজশাহী বিশ্ববিদ্যালয় ) is a public university located at Motihar in Rajshahi. Nickname is RU. It was founded on July 6, 1953. this was the second varsity to be established in East Pakistan era. The present ranking is 5780. In 1961 the University moved to its present campus.

[caption id="attachment_15868" align="aligncenter" width="571"]Rajshahi University Rajshahi University[/caption]

Academic Faculties and Departments

The academic division of RU has 47 departments under nine faculties namely- Humanities, Law, Science, Engineering, Medicine, Social Sciences, Business Studies, Life and Earth Sciences and Agriculture. Main departments are, English, History, Mathematics, Biochemistry, Fisheries and much more.

Rajshahi University Admission Procedure and Eligibility

The varsity offers four-year Honors degree, one year Masters Degree, two-year M.Phil degree and three year Ph.D. degree course. Every year UG (Undergraduate) admission notice for the 1st year are published by the University on their official website and popular daily newspaper after the result of H.S.C exam result. Varsity will take admission test and select the student according to merit. Candidates can access SMS services to apply for their interested unit.

Central Library

Rajshahi University Library was established in 1955. Initially, The Library started functioning at "Boro Kuthi" in the heart of the Rajshahi town. Now it is a very nice and modern three storied building having spacious reading room on the first and second floor.

Hostel and Accommodation for students

There are 16 residential halls in the University.
  1. Shaheed Suharwardy Hall
  2. Shahid Habibur Rahman Hall
  3. Begum Khaleda Zia Hall
  4. Shaheed Ziaur Rahman Hall
  5. Syed Ameer Ali Hall
  6. Motihar Hall
  7. Banga Bandhu Sheikh Mujibar Rahman Hall
  8. Mnnujan Hall
  9. Shaheed Shamsuzzoha Hall
  10. Tapashi Rabeya Hall
  11. Shere-Bangla Hall
  12. Madar Bukhsh Hall
  13. Nawab Abdul Latif Hall
  14. Begum Rokeya Hall
  15. Shaheed Suhrawardy Hall
  16. Rahamatunnesa Hall

Scholarship and Awards

Students should keep a tab on the official website for the latest updates on scholarship declaration. The poor but meritorious learners are also granted awards. There are governments and semi-government organizations also provide scholarships regularly.

Campus Contact Address and Location

The university is located at the green premises of Motihar which is very close to the mighty river Padma and 3 kilometers the Rajshahi City Center. It has 753 acres of land.

Motihar , Rajshahi City Corporation, Rajshahi Rajshahi - Dhaka Hwy, Rajshahi-6205, Bangladesh Phone Number : +880 721-750041/750783 Email-rajucc@citechco.net Oficioal Website - www.ru.ac.bd

Related Links

Bangladesh Education University Admission Public Versity in Bangladesh

About Us

Through Yogsutra, we promote your business and services in the digital Market. You can contact us about your business and service promotion. 

Contact Us


© Copyright BD 2024 | YogsutrA Bangladesh | যোগসূত্র বাংলাদেশ